T20 World Cup: Unique record in the name of Rohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma will play the eighth T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma is going to add a unique achievement to his name. This will be the eighth T20 World Cup of his career. He has played in all T20 World Cups since 2007, which means that Rohit has been a member of the Indian team in all seven T20 World Cups held from 2007 to 2021.

The T20 World Cup is going to be held in Australia, Team India has selected its 15-member team for the T20 World Cup, but this team is full of the experiences of the last T20 World Cup. Captain Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik have also been T20 world champions in the team. Both were members of the Indian team that won the first World Cup in 2007. There are 10 cricketers in the 15-member team who have played the T20 World Cup before. This will be the first T20 World Cup for five cricketers Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Axar Patel and Harshal Patel.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced its squad for the ICC T20 World Cup on Monday (September 12), in which experienced fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have returned to the team. While Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar have not been selected. However, Shami and Chahar have been kept as standby players as standby players.

Team India in Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

There is also no Ravindra Jadeja in this 15-member team. He will not be part of the team due to injury. Jadeja suffered an injury during the Asia Cup. He has undergone surgery and will not be able to play for about four to five months.

There were many speculations about Rishabh Pant. Questions were being raised about his form in the Asia Cup and it was being said that he might be out of the team but the selectors have kept faith in him. Along with this, Dinesh Karthik has also been given a chance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *